Connect with us


Derby County’s U18 Squad complete

Derby County is delighted to confirm that eleven first-year scholars have joined the club’s Academy for the 2019/20 season.

The youngsters reported to the Training Centre to begin pre-season training earlier this week with Justin Walker’s Under-18s squad after accepting scholarships.

The Academy hosted an induction evening at the Training Centre on Tuesday evening, where the players and their parents had the opportunity to meet Academy Director Darren Wassall and other staff.

Derby’s new first-year scholars are as follows:

Osazee Aghatise, Max Bardell, Bartosz Cybulski, William Grewal-Pollard, Hugo Jinkinson, Alexander Matthews, Eno Nto, Andres Perez de Gracia, Jack Rogers, Harrison Solomon and Seb Thompson.

The youngsters will join second-year scholars Liam Thompson, Kornell MacDonald, Jaden Charles, Jack Stretton, Harry Halwax, Festy Ebosele, Eiran Cashin, Bradley Foster-Theniger and Archie Brown in making up the Under-18s squad for the season.

The 2019/20 campaign is set to be an exciting one for the Under-18s as they aim to build on the success of being crowned Under-18s Premier League National Champions last season.

(Sourced from

Latest News

More in Signings